2011 VARAC Conduct Procedures

The 2011 VARAC Conduct Committee has recently held a meeting to discuss and develop conduct procedures which will be the frame work for the following year. These procedures have also been reviewed with the CASC Chief Steward for their input. The meeting with the Chief Steward was very positive and should pave the way to ensure the “SPIRIT OF VINTAGE RACING “ is maintained on VARAC grids.

At the Committee meeting, it was decided to add 2 more members to the Conduct Committee to make certain we will have enough coverage to do the job on each race weekend. The new Committee is as follows.
Chair: Del Bruce
Members: Gord Ballantine, Steve O’Connell, Geoff McCord, Richard Navin, Ted Michalos, Gavin Ivory.
The committee is in place to help maintain a safe racing environment for all members; with your help, our jobs should be light.
Del Bruce

Full document for download – 2011 VARAC Conduct Procedures