2020 AGM Minutes now available

The minutes from the 2020 VARAC AGM are now available. Click here to download a copy.

Historic 2020 AGM in the books!

Today was a milestone first for VARAC – The 2020 AGM was held via Zoom. It was a very successful event with over 50 in attendance. Thanks to all members who logged in!

There have been a few changes to the Board of Directors as a result of today’s meeting.

First, a big thank you to Ivan (and Colleen) Samila who has stepped down as Membership director. The reins have been passed to Ed Luce, who joins the Board in the Membership Director role. Welcome Ed!

Second, a warm welcome to Cameron Crerar, who joins the Board as a Director-at-Large.

Re-elected on for another three-year term are: Dave Good VP Vintage-Historic; Rob McCord, VP Classic; and, Emily Atkins, Director of Communications. Gavin Ivory, Secretary, has returned for a one year term until a successor can be found and trained.

Continuing their terms are President, Race Director and VGP Chair Ted Michalos; VP Formula Classic Peter Viccary; Treasurer Julie Wildman; Director and Conduct Co-Chair Gord Ballantine; Director and Co-Conduct Chair Brian Thomas; Eastern Director and Rules & Regulations Chris Rupnik; Director-at-Large John Hawkes; and Director-at-Large Ivan Samila.

2020 VARAC AGM – Agenda and Documents package now available

2020 VARAC Annual General Meeting
Sunday, November 15, 2020 Online Webinar 10:00 am to 12:00 pm
2020 VARAC Annual General Meeting
Date: Sunday, November 15th, 2020. Location: Online webinar on the Zoom meeting platform Time: 10:00am – 12:00pm (end time may vary)
Follow this link to join Webinar on November 15th, or copy and paste into your browser. https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89939980816?pwd=ZmpvZk5HWnlQWkFxaHV6aU5lb01qUT09    VARAC 2020 AGM – site open at 9:30, the meeting commences at 10:00 am
The Club is always better for your participation – so please plan to attend if you can.
The AGM information package can be downloaded by clicking here.
It includes: Agenda Board election information Motions Directors’ Reports Proposed 2021 Racing Schedule Proxy Ballot Form
Voting Voting will be possible for online attendees. If you are unable to attend the webinar, please complete a proxy form (click here to download the form) and return it to Gavin Ivory ([email protected]) by November 8.
Awards Awards will not be presented this year.

Ted Michalos VARAC President/VGP Chair