Historic 2020 AGM in the books!

Today was a milestone first for VARAC – The 2020 AGM was held via Zoom. It was a very successful event with over 50 in attendance. Thanks to all members who logged in!

There have been a few changes to the Board of Directors as a result of today’s meeting.

First, a big thank you to Ivan (and Colleen) Samila who has stepped down as Membership director. The reins have been passed to Ed Luce, who joins the Board in the Membership Director role. Welcome Ed!

Second, a warm welcome to Cameron Crerar, who joins the Board as a Director-at-Large.

Re-elected on for another three-year term are: Dave Good VP Vintage-Historic; Rob McCord, VP Classic; and, Emily Atkins, Director of Communications. Gavin Ivory, Secretary, has returned for a one year term until a successor can be found and trained.

Continuing their terms are President, Race Director and VGP Chair Ted Michalos; VP Formula Classic Peter Viccary; Treasurer Julie Wildman; Director and Conduct Co-Chair Gord Ballantine; Director and Co-Conduct Chair Brian Thomas; Eastern Director and Rules & Regulations Chris Rupnik; Director-at-Large John Hawkes; and Director-at-Large Ivan Samila.