Historic 2020 AGM in the books!

Today was a milestone first for VARAC – The 2020 AGM was held via Zoom. It was a very successful event with over 50 in attendance. Thanks to all members who logged in!

There have been a few changes to the Board of Directors as a result of today’s meeting.

First, a big thank you to Ivan (and Colleen) Samila who has stepped down as Membership director. The reins have been passed to Ed Luce, who joins the Board in the Membership Director role. Welcome Ed!

Second, a warm welcome to Cameron Crerar, who joins the Board as a Director-at-Large.

Re-elected on for another three-year term are: Dave Good VP Vintage-Historic; Rob McCord, VP Classic; and, Emily Atkins, Director of Communications. Gavin Ivory, Secretary, has returned for a one year term until a successor can be found and trained.

Continuing their terms are President, Race Director and VGP Chair Ted Michalos; VP Formula Classic Peter Viccary; Treasurer Julie Wildman; Director and Conduct Co-Chair Gord Ballantine; Director and Co-Conduct Chair Brian Thomas; Eastern Director and Rules & Regulations Chris Rupnik; Director-at-Large John Hawkes; and Director-at-Large Ivan Samila.

2018 VARAC AGM and Awards

2017 Season Comes to an End

With a gorgeous, sunny weekend at CTMP, the VARAC 2017 season came to a close on Sunday, October 1. Now it’s time to plan upgrades, fix the niggling problems and dust off the project cars for winter enjoyment. 

But first, please mark Sunday, November 19, on your calendars. At 10:00 am we will hold the club’s Annual General Meeting, followed by a lunch and the 2017 Awards Presentations. These events will take place at the Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Hotel & Suites, 9005 Leslie Street, Richmond Hill, Ontario, L4B 1B2. (Map it here)


Even as we speak, the Vintage Historic and Classic Directors are tabulating the VARAC Drivers’ Challenge points to determine who won each of our racing classes, as well as the overall club champion.  

The club has two other trophies that we require the memberships’ assistance on – the Jim McGregor Spirit of Sportsmanship Award and the James Ferguson Challenge Trophy.  To learn more about these awards, including a list of past recipients please visit: . Please submit your nominations to Gavin Ivory SAP, but no later than October 19th. 
Those persons with business to raise at the AGM, or Motions they would like presented to the membership should contact Gavin Ivory, the club Secretary ( as soon as possible.  More information about most popular casino website here. We have specific notice periods and items must be in Gavin’s hands by the 19th of October, 2017. He will be assembling the official package that will be sent out to the membership before the AGM.

2015 VARAC Annual Awards

Congratulations to all the recipients of the 2015 VARAC Annual Awards!

Awards were presented to the 2015 VARAC Series Champions as well as a number of special awards as part of the VARAC annual social, this year held at the Sheraton Parkway North Toronto on November 7.

We hope you enjoy some pictures from the evening, kindly covered by Peter Viccary and Diane Dale.

[Best_Wordpress_Gallery id=”13″ gal_title=”2015 VARAC AGM”]

2011 VARAC AGM & Awards

VARAC AGM 2011 Trophies and Awards – Boulevard Club Toronto

The Jim McGregor Spirit of Sportsmanship Award and The Gord Lowe Award

[Best_Wordpress_Gallery id=”85″ gal_title=”2011 VARAC AGM”]