VARAC Board of Directors

Please feel free to contact any of our club executive below for any enquiries you might have (click on their name for a link to their email address).

  • For information related to the preparation and eligibility of a car for vintage racing, please contact our Eligibility Director
  • For questions regarding our Conduct Committee, please contact the Chair of the Conduct Committee
  • For membership services, please contact our Membership Director
  • For information on the Canadian Historic Grand Prix, please contact our CHGP Chair; for all other Race Events, please contact our Race Director
  • For VARAC Pit Signals and VARAC Classifieds, please contact
  • For VARAC Press Releases and Website Content, please contact our IT & Communications Director

2017 VARAC Board of Directors

Ted Michalos
President, VGP Chair
Race Director, Conduct Chair
Ivan Samila
Vice President
Membership Director
Julie Wildman
Gavin Ivory
Dave Good
V/H Eligibility Director
Rob McCord
Classic Eligibility Director
Andrew Atkins
Classic Director
Brian Thomas
Gord Ballantine
Andrew Celovsky
Chris Rupnik
Eastern Director
Emily Atkins
Communications & IT

The Mailing Address for VARAC is the following:

Vintage Automobile Racing Association of Canada
c/o Gavin Ivory – VARAC Secretary
10539 Community Centre Road
Baltimore, Ontario, K0K 1C0